EARGASM: TOP 10 Songs j’aime

anigif_enhanced-24962-1398700464-9       Listening to music is one of my hobby. Every time I listen to every song whether it’s Blues, Classical, Country, Pop, Reggae, Rhythm and Blues (R&B), etc., there is this instant relaxation that I always experience and another thing is that most of the songs I listened to have special meaning that can bring back memories or just simply serves as a motivation and inspiration. I listed my top 10 most favorite songs that I always listen every day. Most of them were soundtrack on the movies that I watched and the other I just found them accidentally by listening to Spotify and just captured my heart by their meaning and genre. So here they are:

  1. Try by Colbie Caillat

“You don’t have to try so hard
You don’t have to give it all away
You just have to get up, get up, get up, get up
You don’t have to change a single thing”

2. Wild by Royal Teeth

“Just because we’re growing up, it doesn’t mean we’ve had enough
When times are hard we’ll smile and say we’re not afraid of anything
(cause we feel young and wild)”

3. Fix You by Coldplay

“And high up above or down below
When you’re too in love to let it go
But if you never try you’ll never know
Just what you’re worth”

4. Falling by HAIM

“And they’re calling,
Don’t stop, no, I’ll never give up
And I’ll never look back, just hold your head up
And if it gets rough, it’s time to get rough”

5. Falling by Keahiwai

“But I’m not so sure
That you’re the one that I should pursue
My mind tells me no
But my heart only says that it’s you”

6. Safe and Sound by Capital Cities

“I could lift you up
I could show you what you wanna see
And take you where you wanna be
You could be my luck
Even if the sky is falling down
I know that we’ll be safe and sound”

7. Like I’m Gonna Lose You by Meghan Trainor ft. John Legend

“So I’m gonna love you
Like I’m gonna lose you
I’m gonna hold you
Like I’m saying goodbye wherever we’re standing
I won’t take you for granted ’cause we’ll never know when
When we’ll run out of time so I’m gonna love you
Like I’m gonna lose you
I’m gonna love you like I’m gonna lose you”

8. Tenerife Sea by Ed Sheeran

“We are surrounded by all of these lies
And people who talk too much
You got the kind of look in your eyes
As if no one knows anything but us”

9. If You Were Here by Cary Brothers

“The rain water drips
Through the cracks in the ceiling
And I’ll have to spend
My time on repair
And just like the rain
I’ll be always fallin’, yeah
Only to rise and fall again”

10. Look What You’ve Done by Jet

“Oh, look what you’ve done
You’ve made a fool of everyone
Oh well, it seems like such fun
Until you lose what you had won”

So that’s it! Actually I still have lots of favs songs that I really love but these songs are my most favs for now. Hope you also enjoyed listening to them. La vie est belle. ❤

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

